Planners and Agendas

With all the technology and apps out there, you would think one would not need to carry a planner any more, but I still like to kick it old school! It must have been all those teachers that required me to carry an assignment notebook in middle and high school. It could also be the fact it’s rather difficult to get access to my work calendar away from the office. No matter the reason, it’s time for a new one!

When I shop for a planner, I look for one with Month and Week views that offer lots of room for my big handwriting and multiple events or meetings in a day. Tabs for each section are a bonus as well as room for notes and contacts. Lifeguard Press provides lots of options that fit these criteria. I’ve always been partial to bright colors and bold patterns so I’ve always been drawn to Vera Bradley and Lilly Pulitzer. Kate Spade also released a line of planners this fall.

Here are some planners to consider:

Vera Bradley Agenda in Lilli Bell. (I used this size in Baroque in 2012 and I liked the binder rings, but I found the spine on the binder was not all that durable. It did not last the 13 months of the planner)

Vera Bradley Agenda in Lilly Bell

Lilly Pulitzer Large Agenda in Tusk in Sun (I’m currently using this size in Dirty Shirley. I love the month views, stickers and week views. It fits nicely in my cross-body bag and has held up nicely the last year – including planning a wedding! This is a 17-month planner.)

tusk in sun 1

Kate Spade Agenda in Black Stripe or Gold Dot

black stripeblack stripe inside

Gold Dotgold dot inside

FEED Planner from Target
Designed by Lauren Bush Lauren, this paired down option also buys 12 meals for children and families across America.

Feed

What planner do you use? What are your criteria when choosing a planner? Have you gone completely paperless? Let us know in the comments!

kelly

Leave a Reply

