Monica

Hey CG’ers! Welcome to my biography page where I am going to tell you a little bit about who I am and where I come from. If you still have questions about me personally or anything that is shared here, please reach out to Kelly or me. We would love to hear from you.

DSC_0428

Bio
I am originally from Illinois and lived there for the majority of my life. I am a total Chicago girl. Between “Da Bears, Blackhawks, Bulls, & White Sox,” I keep pretty busy following my hometown teams. I am a big sports girl, who has played softball my entire life. For any of you Sports Junkies who follow baseball I have a cousin on the Pittsburgh Pirates, Jason Grilli. Baseball is my life. I would have to say I am a pretty competitive person and it shows through in the work that I perform. Currently I am living in Omaha, Nebraska. How did I wind up there you might ask, and I would have to say school. I attended Creighton University where I graduated with a BSBA in Financial Analysis. I worked for a Rail Road Company straight out of school, until I got a call one day from a Beverage Company, where I decided to leave Nebraska and get back to my homeland of Chicago. I was living the high life living in the city right by Millennium Park on Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. I would still be there if my boyfriend, Alex hadn’t received an amazing opportunity in Nebraska. I kept in touch with everyone at the Rail Road Company and they offered me a new position they just created. I took the leap of faith and left my favorite city to head back to Omaha. My new position at the Rail Road Company specializes in negotiations for Intermodal and Automotive Transportation. I love what I do and I love the people I work with. But, when I am not at work I love shopping, scrap booking, makeup, Pinterest, hanging out with Alex (who I have been dating for a little over 3.5 years!!), sports, and of course family (including my two puppies Peanut and Casper). I also volunteer for the American Cancer Society and March for Dimes, two great associations.

Connect with me!
Instagram: @MO_GRILLI
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/monica1790
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/monicagrilli/

Key Players I might mention in my other posts (besides Kelly of Course!):
ALEX
My boyfriend of a little over 3.5 years. He is an amazing boyfriend who constantly surprises me and makes me a better person day to day.

FRANK and COLLEEN
My parents. They have been going strong for over 30 years. My mom has taught me my sense of fashion and how to shop. My dad has showed me how to find a good deal. Between both of them I am ready to share my fashion secrets that I have been taught.

CHRIS, KRISTIN, and BABY MADILYNN
Chris is my brother and Kristin is his wife.  They just had the most amazing and adorable little baby this past December. Madilynn Colleen, she is the love of my life and my fairy god baby (I am her Fairy Godmother, something I’ve nicknamed myself since she was born, since I’m the Godmother! HA!) . I have taken on a new hobby of spoiling her since she was born.

PEANUT and CASPER
Peanut is a 5-year-old Maltese. He is unbelievably smart and very handsome puppy dog. Casper, a maltipoo, is the newest addition to my family who was just born this past March. He is such a puppy, very playful, an instigator and a trouble-maker. These two cuties are my children. I love them very much.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s